sober reflections

image

My weekend was going smoothly… I was feeling good and in high spirits as this new week started. … When all of a sudden ding- dong…everything changed!
…ominous theme playing…

As I got home after the sweet service in church I heard a bad news… A neighbour had died after a brief illness! She is a well known person in the neighbourhood and many trooped to her residence to give their condolences to her bereaved husband & children. Its so painful and we prayed that God forbid a recurrence of such. Little did I know that there’s more to come.

I was there trying to imagine how her husband, her children and the family would take it…how they’ll miss her presence…how I also sometimes miss my dad… I was wondering how short human life could be. How a person lively in a minute could become lifeless the next minute… How we are so fragile like a flower/plant that today is and tomorrow no more!
image

My ringing phone jolted me back to the present, I saw the caller and forged a smile by default; it was my mum. I was however shocked when her voice didn’t sound as cheerful as I expected!
My mum called to tell me she has lost her younger brother… my uncle had died in the night.
now that’s a huge blow!
image

Then later in the day,my twin sister told me an acquaintance had lost his one year old boy.

Then I begin to ask “is there a sudden rush to the grave… Why does it look like many are dying at the same time? Is death suddenly more wicked than we know?”

Well…I know the obvious answer is NO! it just seem to be around more people I know.

I don’t want to play the blame game and ask why or who’s at fault. I know the unquestionable, unfathomable God knows best! He knows why we are going through this in this manner and at this time! Moreover is HIS will, word & desire not that we give thanks in all things?

In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.
(1 Thes 5:18 KJV)

So I’m not sad. NO! … Neither am I happy! just kinda ‘blank-faced’

image
© yourdailyshakespeare.com

Who shall ever separate us from Christ’s love? Shall suffering and affliction and tribulation? Or calamity and distress?…. Rom. 8: 35

Naah! Still in love with my Jesus. He is the LIFE, and He’s still alive, so Life goes on! Thats all! What do you think?
.

.
.Prince A.T™ ❤❤❤

2 thoughts on “sober reflections

  1. I’m sorry to read about the deaths of people that mean something to you and your loved ones. My deepest condolences. Sometimes we don’t have answers, but we find the courage to continue living.

    Like

Leave a Reply

