.
.
.
Today’s prompt asks If I were to choose between fictions and non-fictions, what would be my choice?!
(weℓℓ, just in case you also don’t know.)
I would read fiction, seven times seven times before I touch non-fiction!

Why?

I want to experience the creativity of a writer. I’d like to admire and celebrate that awesome mind that created a scene and described it so well, it felt so real!

It kinda makes my imagination to flow without frictions.

Fiction allows me visualise what I read.
Non fictions leave me finding the truth in what I read!
Some even push me to pity.

It takes a wise man to imagine create, and describe!
And a wiser man to read, understands and be inspired!

If aℓℓ those aren’t still much of a reason!? -well, take it, I just love fictions!… End of story!

Abeg, When next you visit the library, and you’re faced with options, ask yourself, do I want non-fiction, friction or fiction?!

Don’t ask for my opinion… I told you my first choice already!
.
.
.
Prince A. T. ™

Feel free to Like, Comment and Share

7 responses to “No Friction in Fictions?”

  1. […] – Vintage 1956 Amanda Ho’s BlogThe Great Divide From Slacker To ScribeNon-Fiction Is My Bag Hardethaewoh’s BlogNo Friction in Fictions? Thoughts of a crooked mind.Choosing Sides -The Great Divide. djgarcia94I’m more like Archie….. […]

    Like

  2. […] No Frictions in Fictions? | Hardethaewoh’s Blog […]

    Like

  3. […] No Frictions in Fictions? | Hardethaewoh’s Blog […]

    Like

  4. Shouldn’t be a debate at all. Fiction rocks

    Like

    1. Beeni o! My brother!… Fiction all the way!

      Like

  5. I LOVE fiction, but I have read some pretty bomb non-fiction as well. You’ve heard about real life being “Stranger than fiction,” which is often great, but sometimes it takes some serious writers to make even mundane topics in non-fiction wonderful!

    Like

    1. Yeah… “Some real life stories are stranger than fiction“, I agree with you on that! But hey, any day-anytime I still LOVE fiction!

      Thanks Haylimayli

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending